Monday, January 26, 2015

A Girl, a Legend, and a Plague

National Book Award

Established in 1950, the National Book Award is a literary award given to works of American literature. A panel of judges chooses the finalists and winners of the awards, which are given in four categories: Fiction, Nonfiction, Poetry, and Young People’s Literature. The National Book Award Foundation chooses the judges, and the judges can include writers, some of whom have won a National Book Award previously, critics, librarians, and booksellers. 

The library has  the following National Book Award winners and finalists, and all three of them may be borrowed or checked out from the library. 

Select one of the links below to learn more about the National Book Award and previous winners and finalists.

The National Book Award website

Please don't hesitate to contact the librarians at 859-514-3359,, or through our Facebook or Twitter accounts if you have any questions. 

No comments: